The Peter Watson Prize for the Communication of Physics

Awarded annually, by the Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs, on the recommendation of the Chair of the Department of Physics, to a graduate student entering or proceeding from one year to another in Physics, who best communicates physics to the non-specialist.  Examples of noteworthy activities include, but are not limited to, lectures to elementary and high school students and to the general public, interviews and articles written for the popular media, and participation in university recruitment activities. Endowed 2008 by colleagues and friends in honour of Peter Watson's retirement. 

  • Alexandra Bourgouin (2020)
  • Nathan Murtha (2019)
  • Martin Martinov (2018)
  • Spencer Manwell (2017)
  • Nelson Miksys (2016)
  • Victor Malkov (2015)
  • Elizabeth Orton (2014)
  • Katy Hartling (2013)
  • Marc Chamberland (2012)
  • Etienne Rollin (2011)
  • Louise Heelan (2010)

Search Carleton