The Physics Department is located in the Herzberg Laboratories for Physics and Computer Science known more familiarly on campus as the Herzberg Building. The building is easily identifiable by the observatory on the roof. The Physics Department shares the building with a number of other Science units. The Physics research laboratories are located on the second level. The faculty offices are located on the third level and in the Herzberg annex, also known as the Inco centre.

The Herzberg Laboratories for Physics and Computer Science is named after former chancellor and world-renowned Nobel-Prize-winning physicist Gerhard Herzberg.

Herzberg Carleton University Physics Deparment
Herzberg Laboratories at Carleton University


Search Carleton