The Department of Physics at Carleton offers a wide set of programs at both the undergraduate and graduate level. The department is also is engaged in intensive research in Particle Physics and Medical Physics. Carleton University is a full member of TRIUMF: Canada's National Laboratory for Particle and Nuclear Physics.

PLEASE NOTE

In following the recommendations from Ottawa Public Health, the department of Physics is operating online and staff are working remotely. 

For assistance, please contact the office at physicsatcarleton [dot] ca and your email will be redirected to the appropriate contact.

We are also checking and responding to voicemail on (613) 520-4320 from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday.

We are doing all we can to keep our community safe and to contribute to slowing the progression of COVID-19 in Ottawa and across the country.

For more information, please visit Carleton’s Coronavirus page.

Thank you for your understanding during this time.

Physics Dept. Events

05
Monday, October 5, 2020
06
Tuesday, October 6, 2020
19
Monday, October 19, 2020
20
Tuesday, October 20, 2020
02
Monday, November 2, 2020
09
Monday, November 9, 2020
10
Tuesday, November 10, 2020
16
Monday, November 16, 2020
17
Tuesday, November 17, 2020
23
Monday, November 23, 2020