Professor David Rogers wins 2010 AAPM Coolidge Award

Monday, October 18, 2010

In October 2010, Professor David Rogers was awarded the AAPM Coolidge Award. Prof. Rogers, only the fourth person from a Canadian institution to win the award, heads the Carleton Laboratory for Radiotherapy Physics.

Congratulations to Prof. David W.O. Rogers who is the 2010  winner of the   William D.  Coolidge Award of the American  Association of Physicists in   Medicine (AAPM). The award was conferred the evening of July 19 at this year's   AAPM conference in Philadelphia. This is a momentous achievement. The   Coolidge Award is the AAPM's highest honour and is presented to a member   "who has exhibited a distinguished career in medical physics, and who has    exerted a significant impact on the practice of medical physics". Dave Rogers is the Canada Research Chair in Medical Physics and heads the Carleton Laboratory for Radiotherapy Physics. Prof. Rogers is only the fourth winner from a Canadian institution. Previous winners include John Laughlin, Harold Johns, John Cameron, Robley Evans, Jack Cunningham, Herb Attix, and Ervin Podgorsak - a very esteemed group indeed.                                                                                                                                      

Full Story

Don't know who is William D Coolidge? Check out this video on YouTube.
Previous Winners: